Le site des chasseurs d'orages francophones
Carte d'impact de foudre mise à jour toutes les 30 minutes - chasseurs-orages.com


Initié par les chasseurs d'orages francophones, ce forum est le fruit d'une collaboration entre plusieurs sites spécialisés. Car au fond nous partageons tous une même passion: l'amour de la nature. "le chasseur d'orages se fait l'humble témoin de la nature et reconsidère sa place dans un monde tronqué, où l'espèce humaine croit régner."

Chasseurs d'orages:   Blogs   Calendrier 2011   Dossier sécurité   Site chasseurs d'orages   Contact   |   Membres   Spots


 FAQFAQ   RechercherRechercher   Liste des MembresListe des Membres   Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs   S'enregistrerS'enregistrer 
 ProfilProfil   Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés   ConnexionConnexion 


Problems?

 
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    Forum chasseurs d'orages Index du Forum -> Lightning Radar Project
Voir le sujet précédent :: Voir le sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
odyseus



Inscrit le: 17 Sep 2006
Messages: 36

MessagePosté le: Jeu Nov 02, 2006 09:12    Sujet du message: Problems? Répondre en citant

Hi All,
As you may have guessed my LR has been off line for a while. This is because I have upgraded my PC to a 64-bit Duo Core processor.
However, there are many problems...

I first installed VISTA 32-bit. LR runs OK but the audio levels from the Realtek ALC888 are very low. The auto level on LR sets to about 85?? Maybe I need to short out a couple of the op-amp output diodes??
I ran VISTA 64-bit and again LR runs OK with low sound levels.

I then installed XP 64-bit (As there are some drivers missing for my hardware using Vista 64-bit).

BUT now LR doesn't work correctly. You cannot update any of the pictures?? I cannot load my radar bmp or any of my maps??? LR seems to read data OK and you can set levels OK but you can't change the maps???

I don't understand...Maybe LR is not compatible with XP 64-bit??

Cheers

John
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé - Send private message
DanielV37
Administrateur - Site Admin


Inscrit le: 20 Jan 2006
Messages: 584
Localisation - Location: Belgique / Bruxelles

MessagePosté le: Jeu Nov 02, 2006 09:29    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Hello John,

If I understand, you see only the default map from LR and when you right clic you can selected an other map but nothing change.

Not sure, but all data used by LR are saved in the registry.. maybe the structure of the registry is not the same as the 32bits version.

Best regards

Dan

PS: sorry, I have not yet take time to answer of many mail... not very free time this last time.
_________________
"T'as pas besoin d'un flash quand tu photographies un lapin qui a déjà les yeux rouges." JC Vandamme
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé - Send private message Envoyer un e-mail Visiter le site web de l'utilisateur MSN Messenger
odyseus



Inscrit le: 17 Sep 2006
Messages: 36

MessagePosté le: Mar Nov 07, 2006 11:47    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Hi Dan
Well I gave up with the 64-bit versions and ave reverted back to Vista 32-bit.
But for some reason the task scheduler doesn't run the histogram_30 file properly? If you double click in explorer it runs OK and updates picture3.png.
But although scheduler says it has run the file it nothing changes and when it does run the DOS box appears for a second then closes. When running from explorer the DOS box stays open for a good 30 seconds untill histogram has finished running???
So my pictures update OK but the histogram won't.
I did notice todat that I can't seem to connect to anybody else?? It was Ok a couple of days ago..
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé - Send private message
DanielV37
Administrateur - Site Admin


Inscrit le: 20 Jan 2006
Messages: 584
Localisation - Location: Belgique / Bruxelles

MessagePosté le: Mar Nov 07, 2006 13:06    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

hello John,

hmmm... strange Confused

But,

1) The picutre generated by the histogram program is 'picture8.bmp' and not 'picture3.bmp' !!!

2) Befor the update to the web, the BMP must be converted to a PNG file to avoid large upload transfer.

3) Are you sure that the histogram program called by the scheduler are localised into the folder DATA of LR ?
Because that seems so fast, as if the program did not find the file $.csv
To see if the histogram program is well running by the scheduler, delete befor the file "hist_61d.log".
The program should generate a new.

4) See your mail, I have send to you the my IP Very Happy

From here 1 or 2 days I will send an email with the new version of the histogram.
I still seek the small last bugs.
A little patience still.

Best regards

Dan
_________________
"T'as pas besoin d'un flash quand tu photographies un lapin qui a déjà les yeux rouges." JC Vandamme
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé - Send private message Envoyer un e-mail Visiter le site web de l'utilisateur MSN Messenger
odyseus



Inscrit le: 17 Sep 2006
Messages: 36

MessagePosté le: Mer Nov 08, 2006 12:53    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Looks like it's working now..
Although I browsed link for histogram_30.bat. I also had to specify the starting directory ie C:\Program Files\Lightning Radar\Data.
It said this was optional but needs to set in order for the file to be correctly run...
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé - Send private message
odyseus



Inscrit le: 17 Sep 2006
Messages: 36

MessagePosté le: Lun Déc 11, 2006 11:52    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

I've now updated to Vista RTM (ie the final version). I find that LR does some strange things to the task bar at the bottom of the screen?? Stopping LR clears the problem?? Could be a graphics driver issue? because it was OK on RC2..
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé - Send private message
Montrer les messages depuis:   
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    Forum chasseurs d'orages Index du Forum -> Lightning Radar Project Toutes les heures sont au format GMT
Page 1 sur 1

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Traduction par : phpBB-fr.com